Posted by: Dana Rader | August 11, 2010

110th US Women’s Amateur

This week at Charlotte Country Club they are hosting the 110th US Women’s Amateur. I love amateur golf and that is how I got my start in competition. I competed on a national level before turning pro in October of 1980.  The field will have the top women amateurs in the world and certainly Charlotte CC will test every club in the golfers bag. If you have not had a chance to see the finest players on an incredible golf course make plans to attend. The finals will be this weekend but right now there is head to head match play competition going on all week. I love match play and everyone can learn from the players out there how they manage their game through out the day.

Join me Sunday afternoon for the final round of match play. I love this format of head to head competition. Only two players on the course and the drama and excitement will be incredible.

Every woman and young girl that has a love for the game should be there. Bring the family and watch some of the world’s best golfers right in our back yard.

Hope to see you there!!

Dana


Leave a comment

Categories